Cast for musical “Grease” Announced

Directors Tom Briggs and Robert Dumas have announced the cast for the upcoming Oswego Players’ production of the musical “Grease”. The popular musical will be performed in the Frances Marion Brown Theater of the Oswego Civic Arts Center on July 8, 9, 14, 15 and 16.

Included in the cast are: Beth DeRousie, Samantha Eddy, Patrick Carman, Emily Oldenburg, Rachel Leotta, Clarissa Bawarski, Nick Brown, Pablo Mendoza, Don DelPriore, Patrick Kraft, Jessie Dobrzynski, Leah Mullen, Michael Makiewicz, Josh DeLorenzo, Ryan Smith, Michael Callahan, Sierra Palmer, Michael Moss, Morgan Fazzio, Abby Branchato, Jennifer Waugh, Melanie Solano, and Andrew Bornheimer.

“Grease,” with book, music and lyrics by Jim Jacobs and Warren Casey has been a perennial favorite of audiences. The Players previously presented “Grease” in 2001. This year’s production is partially funded by a grant from CNYArts through the decentralization program and is presented through special arrangements with Samuel French, Inc.

Reservations for tickets can be made by calling the Oswego Players’ box office at 315-343-5138.